Following the elections, committee assignments were announced. Public Affairs Committee Chairman Danny Murphy is joined by committee members Jim Andrew (Iowa), Charles Cannatella (La.), Ray Gaesser (Iowa), Ted Glaub (Ark.), Bruce Hall (Va.), Kevin Hoyer (Wisc.), Rob Joslin (Ohio), Ron Kindred (Ill.), Kevin Marriott (Canada), Eric Maupin (Tenn.), Matt McCrate (Mo.), Lance Peterson (Minn.), Robert Ross (Okla.), Andy Welden (Mich.), Wyatt Whitford (N.C.) and Richard Wilkins (Mid-Atlantic).

The Membership & Corporate Relations Committee Chairman is Bob Worth, with committee members Dennis Bogaards (Iowa), Ron Bunjer (Minn.), Sam Butler (Ala.), Dean Campbell (Iowa), Todd DuMond (N.Y.), Ed Erickson (N.D.), Walter Godwin (Ga./Fla.), Tim Goodenough (Wisc.), Dave Poppens (S.D.), Tom Raffety (Mo.) and Jeff Sollars (Ohio).

Bob Henry was appointed Chairman of the Trade Policy & International Affairs Committee. Committee members are Wade Cowan (Texas), Mike Cunningham (Ill.), Dan Feige (S.D)., M.D. Floyd (S.C.), Scott Fritz (Ind), John Heisdorffer (Iowa), Mark Jackson (Iowa), Randy Mann (Ky.), Jim Miller (Neb.), Barb Overlie (Minn.), Joe Steiner (Ohio), Lawrence Sukalski (Minn.) and Jack Trumbo (Ky.).

Bob Henry was appointed Chairman of the Finance Committee, with Dennis Bogaards (Iowa), Ron Bunjer (Minn.), Sam Butler (Ala.), John Heisdorffer (Iowa), Ron Kindred (Ill.) and Jeff Sollars (Ohio) serving as committee members.

The Board welcomed five new members who are John Heisdorffer (Iowa), Matthew McCrate (Mo.), Thomas Raffety (Mo.), Ed Erickson (N.D.) and Dean Campbell (Ill.). ASA also recognized retiring directors Dan Beenken (Iowa), Curt Sindergard (Iowa), Kelly Forck (Mo.), Warren Stemme (Mo.), Jason Nelson (N.D.), Ron Moore (Ill.), and John Freeman (Ark.).

ASA represents all U.S. soybean farmers on domestic and international issues of importance to the soybean industry. ASA’s advocacy efforts are made possible through the voluntary membership in ASA by over 21,000 farmers in 31 states where soybeans are grown.