The speaker line-up for the Georgia Cotton Commission’s 4th Annual Meeting, on Jan. 26, 2011, is confirmed as follows: Allen McLaurin, president, Southern Cotton Growers; Allen Terhaar, executive director, Cotton Council International; John Maguire, senior vice-president, National Cotton Council; Zippy Duvall, president, Georgia Farm Bureau, and Gary Black, Georgia Commissioner of Agriculture.

Prior to and following the annual meeting program, the UGA Georgia Cotton Production Workshop will offer concurrent workshops. The UGA Georgia Cotton Production Workshop is co-sponsored by the University of Georgia and the Georgia Cotton Commission.

When the workshop schedules are confirmed, they will be available to view on the Commission’s website at

The Commission’s Annual Meeting co-sponsors include AMVAC, BASF, Bayer CropScience, Case IH, Crop Production Services, Cotton Growers Cooperative, Delta & Pine Land, DuPont Crop Protection, Lasseter Equipment Company, Phytogen, Southeast AgNet Radio, Staplcotn, Triangle Chemical Co. and Valent.

You can pre-register for free online through Jan. 21, 2011, at or by phone at 229-386-3416. Early registration will help the Commission plan the sponsored breakfast, break and lunch.

Annual meeting questions may be directed to: Richey Seaton ( or Karen Nikitopoulos ( or at the Georgia Cotton Commission office (phone) 478-988-4235.

Check the Commission’s website for updates: