Steve Dunn of Conecuh County, Jake Harper of Wilcox County and Dean Wysner of Randolph County each retained their positions as officers with the Alabama Farmers Federation during elections at the organization’s 90th annual meeting.

President Jerry Newby, a Limestone County row crop and cattle farmer who was elected to his seventh straight two-year term in 2010, presided over the election process in which almost 500 voting delegates elected new officers and board members. All officer positions are for two-year terms. Newby, 64, announced he would not seek re-election at the end of his term in December 2012.

Dunn, a row crop and cattle farmer, was re-elected as secretary-treasurer of the 400,000-plus member organization.

Harper, a cattle and timber farmer, was unopposed in his two-year term as vice-president of the Southwest Region, an area that includes Baldwin, Butler, Choctaw, Clarke, Conecuh, Dallas, Escambia, Hale, Lowndes, Marengo, Mobile, Monroe, Montgomery, Perry, Sumter, Washington and Wilcox counties.

Wysner, a Randolph County cattle and hay producer, retained his post as vice-president of the Central Region, which includes Autauga, Bibb, Calhoun, Chilton, Clay, Cleburne, Fayette, Greene, Jefferson, Lamar, Pickens, Randolph, Shelby, St. Clair, Talladega, Tuscaloosa and Walker counties.

Elections were also held for four district board positions, which have three-year terms.

Waymon Buttram of DeKalb County won the District 3 board seat. That district includes Cherokee, DeKalb, Etowah and Jackson counties.

Dell Hill of Talladega County was elected to represent District 6. That district includes Calhoun, Clay, Cleburne, Randolph, Shelby, St. Clair and Talladega counties.

Garry Henry of Montgomery County was re-elected to the District 9 seat, which includes Autauga, Butler, Chilton, Lowndes, Montgomery and Wilcox counties.

S. Steve Dunn of Geneva County was elected to serve as the District 12 board member. That district includes Dale, Geneva, Henry and Houston counties.

Elected to one-year, ex-officio terms on the state board were Women’s Committee Chairman Rita Garrett of Cherokee County and State Young Farmers Chairman John Bitto of Baldwin County.