The 2011 Cattle Industry Convention and National Cattlemen’s Beef Association (NCBA) Trade Show wrapped up Feb. 5, 2011, with the NCBA board of directors and membership meetings.

Bill Donald, third generation Melville, Mont., rancher, was officially elected to succeed Steve Foglesong as NCBA president during the association’s board of directors meeting.

“It is a great honor to be elected to lead NCBA for the next year. There is tremendous opportunity out there for U.S. cattlemen and women, and we plan to make every opportunity a reality,” Donald said. “We’re a diverse outfit. NCBA represents the entire industry — from packers to cow-calf producers and everyone in between — but to be profitable it takes all of us working on the same issues.”

J.D. Alexander, Pilger, Neb., was elected as NCBA president-elect, and Scott George, Cody, Wyo., is the new NCBA vice-president. David Dick, Sedalia, Mo., was elected chairman of the NCBA Federation Division, and Craig Uden, Cozad, Neb., is the new federation vice-chairman. The new NCBA Policy Division chairman is Bob McCann of Victoria, Texas, and Don Pemberton of Hopkinsville, Ky., is the new policy vice-chairman.